Scott Westlake & The Westlake Team

92 reviews
161 Dianne Avenue , Oakville , Ontario , L6J 4G8 , Canada
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By Robert wong Verified Review

5 7 months ago

Great Response!

Have had a great response from any questions that was asked and very timely. Thanks
Reply by Scott Westlake 7 months ago
Robert, Means a lot coming from you! You are super successful in a very synergistic field so that means a lot that you recognize how important it is to our team to be able to respond quick with accurate advise. Look forward to doing more business togehter! Scott
By Samantha Sawh Verified Review

5 7 months ago

5-star treatment

So grateful to have worked with the Westlake team. Extremely professional, efficient and responsive. They made the process so easy for us. HIGHLY recommend them!
Reply by Scott Westlake 7 months ago
Samantha, So kind to leave a review. Means a lot. Cant wait to see the project your working on when complete. Working with clients on home renovations and building out ones dream home is some of our favourite work to do! We will be in touch over the holidays! Sincerely, Scott & TWT
By Alnoor Ladhani Verified Review

5 7 months ago

Excellent service piece of mind

Great team they do basically everything with your best interest in mind
Reply by Scott Westlake 7 months ago
Alnoor - Super kind! Loved working with you! Excited to hear about your backyard project in the near future and see pictures. Stay in touch and look forward to connecting soon! Scott
By Norm Tasevski Verified Review

5 7 months ago

Great to work with

I've used Scott and his team a few times, to both buy a home and to refinance. For a business owner, getting a mortgage (let alone one on reasonable terms) is challenging. Scott's team has always found creative ways to overcome the complexities of my situation, and has done so in a very positive and friendly way. I've referred him to friends and colleagues, and would do so again in a heartbeat.
Reply by Scott Westlake 7 months ago
Norm, You are too kind! Music to hear for a Mortgage Brokerage. You're a professional, gentleman and great person to work with as well. Im sure there will be many referrals back and fourth throughout the years! Thanks for keeping us top of mind and trusting us with your friends, family and colleagues with their mortgage needs!
By J Verified Review

5 8 months ago

Wonderful service

Lisa really took the time to explain everything to me in detail, throughout the entire process.I would definitely recommend using the Westlake services for your mortgage needs. Thank you Scott and Lisa.
Reply by Scott Westlake 8 months ago
Thank you very much for the kind review. Its always a pleasure supporting our clients and referral sources. We appreciate you enjoying the services we provide. We take pride and passion in everything we do! Thank you! Scott Westlake & The Westlake Team
By MONICA KWIAS Verified Review

5 8 months ago

They made my dream a reality!

I can't thank the Westlake group and especially Lisa for getting me the financing I needed for an unexpected cottage purchase. The cottage has been on my vision board forever, and when it came up for sale, I knew I had to go for it. I wasn't ready, wasn't prepared, and mountains needed to be moved. And they did it! I can't thank Lisa enough for her dedication and care. Her energy was absolutely a blessing. This was not just an investment, a transaction, it was making a dream of mine a reality. A big thank you to Scott and Lisa!
Reply by Scott Westlake 8 months ago
Monica, Such a kind review! We loved being involved in your real estate journey. Making dreams come true is super cool! Not every deal has as much emotion behind it and buying a dream cottage/recreational property and allowing our team to provide the financing is amazing! Thanks for being so great to work with and continually trysting our team! Woking becomes easy with amazing clients and your at the top of our list. Thank you!
By Anna Sophia Jodhi Verified Review

5 9 months ago

Quick, efficient, thorough service

Scott and Lisa are absolutely amazing! It was our first time renewing mortgage and we did not know the process at all! They were there all steps of the way to answer our paranoid questions and calm down our nerves. I would recommend them in a heartbeat and in fact I already did. Hope to work with them in the future!
Reply by Scott Westlake 8 months ago
Loved working with you and helping be the calming voice of reason. Financing real estate can create anxious moments but sticking together as a team is critical. I think we did a great job as a group and that includes your end and ours. Loved being involved in your real estate journey and look forward to connect again soon! Scott
By Mark N. Verified Review

5 10 months ago

Exceptional Work

Scott and Lisa demonstrated exceptional client care in all regards, from consistent and ongoing communication, to their impressive ability to execute quickly and efficiently with high quality results, even in the 11th hour of closing. I highly recommend Scott and Lisa - they are the "go to" mortgage team.
Reply by Scott Westlake 9 months ago
Mark, Thanks for the terrific review. We loved working with you and appreciate the kind words. Our mortgage brokerage looks forward to working with you and yours in the future! Keep in touch and thanks for being such a great customer of TWT! Scott Founder, The Westlake Team
By Mat Verified Review

5 11 months ago

Terrific Results & Experience

As a high net worth client who was in need of a niche product due to income restraints, getting a mortgage can be an onerous and frustrating task. I worked with Scott and Lisa both on finding a loan to secure vacant land and building loans as well as for a traditional home. In both circumstance, they took the time to explain my options and we worked to craft a strategy to ensure I would not be left - for any reason - unfinanced. I recommend this team to anyone in need of a mortgage regardless of circumstance - but especially if you are a business owner who may not fit the mold of the traditional income requirement.
Reply by Scott Westlake 9 months ago
Mat, Thanks for the kind review! We love supporting all clients but business for self mortgages and high net worth clients are certainly niches we love supporting. Financing clients that are self employed can be complicated but we think we have perfected it :) You are a great customer and friend of the brokerages and we appreciate the kind words and support! Thank you! The Westlake Team
By Jeremy Greven Verified Review

5 Jul 1, 2021

Lifesavers

My life is anything but simple. Between employment, business, investment and rental income - it is nearly impossible to put the right checkmark in the right boxes to make a deal appealing for a lender. The Westlake team efficiently gathered the necessary details and went to work. There were some last minute challenges with the lender but the team expertly guided me through them by voice and text, giving me peace of mind on what could have been a very stressful day. Why someone _wouldn't_ use The Westlake Team is beyond me... I'll be back!
Reply by Scott Westlake Jul 2, 2021
Jeremy, Thanks for the kind review. You are such a great client and friend to the mortgage brokerage. We love working with great people - its what makes this, at times stressfull industry, worth it! We love the property you purchased and are happy to be a small part of your real estate journey! Thanks for trusting our team and being so kind with the review! Sincerely, Scott Westlake Founder TWT