Scott Westlake & The Westlake Team

92 reviews
161 Dianne Avenue , Oakville , Ontario , L6J 4G8 , Canada
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By Karen Hodder Verified Review

5 Jun 15, 2021

Excellence!!!

The Westlake Team went above and beyond for me securing financing for my new home. Scott Westlake and Lisa Alphonso listened to my requests and immediately got to work. Thanks to their hard work they were able to obtain financing opportunities that were exactly what I wanted and asked for, a secured LOC for my new home. Everything went smoothly and seamlessly at the purchase closing thanks to all their efforts. It was a lot of paperwork that they were required to obtain and organize in a rushed, short period of time and I appreciate all that they did. They were professional, knowledgeable, friendly, positive, on top of things and constantly keeping me in the loop every step of the way. I felt confident and relaxed knowing they were pursuing all available avenues to secure the best possible results and helped me choose the best choice for my financial needs. Thank you both again!
Reply by Scott Westlake Jul 2, 2021
Karen, Thanks for the terrific review. We loved working with you! Such a great new property and such an easy and smooth process working with you. The mortgage process can be complicated and you helped make it a fun experience from start through finish! Stay in touch and keep those intro's coming in ;) Scott Westlake Founder TWt
By Mark Carter

5 May 26, 2021

Second Home Purchase

Scott and Lisa walked me through the different mortgage offerings and helped narrow in on the product that was right for me at a great rate. What was really great about working with them was they were excited for my purchase all the way along and were happy to answer my questions along the way.
Reply by Scott Westlake Jul 2, 2021
Mark, Thanks for working with us, AGAIN! You're too kind! Clients that use us over and over again really show us we are doing something right. Like a lot of our clients your amazing to work with, a pleasure to work with and made the journey fun. We always love working with you! Stay in touch, congrats on the home and look forward to doing more together in the future. Cheers, Scott Westlake Founder TWT
By Andy & Tanya Vanin Verified Review

5 Apr 30, 2021

Going above and beyond.......

We were introduced to The Weslake Team to assist in originating a mortgage on an investment property with a tight closing. During the entire process, Scott and Lisa made us feel like we were long-standing clients. They were both incredibly responsive throughout the process, and Lisa was very attentive to our needs which helped alleviate a lot of stress. We feel very fortunate to have had the opportunity to work with Scott and Lisa, and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Thank-you Scott (and especially Lisa :)) for all of your efforts!!!
Reply by Scott Westlake Jul 2, 2021
Andy & Tanya, Thanks for the kind review! This last year will go down as the year of urban to suburban. We financed so many recreational properties, cottages, second homes etc. We loved being a part of your real estate journey and are lucky to have clients like you both. Thanks for the trust in our mortgage brokerage and the kind review! Cant wait to catch up and hear more about this property in due time! Sincerely, Scott Westlake Founder The Westlake Team
By Tina Powell Verified Review

5 Mar 5, 2021

Puts Customers & Community First

I’ve always been a supporter of local businesses, but when a company goes out of its way EVERY MONTH to support the community it serves, that’s impressive! Hats off to Scott and the Westlake team for always putting your customers and community first. If you’re in the market for a mortgage, see what Westlake can do for you!!! T. Powell
Reply by Scott Westlake 11 months ago
Tina, Thank you for leaving a review! You said it, we are big believers in supporting not only our clients and referral partners, but our community partners as well. Giving back is super important to our entire team and we are glad we connected with your group and making a contribution. We look forward to a long term relationship and on behalf of our entire mortgage brokerage thanks for all the work your doing as well! Sincerely, Scott TWt
By Shariq Suri Verified Review

5 Jan 18, 2021

Great Experience

I am just in the process of joining the Westlake Team as an a new agent and the process so far has been a great experience. I spoke to a few brokers during my research on which brokerage to join and Scott and Carl were just wonderful, friendly, open and transparent with all the questions I had. They were available for any question I had and always helped understand things. Lisa has been great as well and very proactive in getting all onboarding matters taken care of swiftly and efficiently. I look forward to working with the team and here is to a successful 2021.
Reply by Scott Westlake Jan 29, 2021
Shariq, Thanks for leaving a kind review. We are excited to mentor and train you and help you become a top producing mortgage broker. Your surrounded with the best tools, technologies and infrastructure to succeed! Thanks for the kind remarks and talk soon! Scott & The Westlake Team!
By Adam McManus Verified Review

5 Jan 15, 2021

The extra mile...

The Westlake Team always goes the extra mile; be it how to help its agents grow and learn, to getting that approval quickly for a client when no one else could. I am relatively new to the industry, but in joining the Westlake Team last year, I feel I am equipped to be very successful as a mortgage agent as the Westlake Team are some of the most experienced and skilled mortgage professionals in the industry. I look forward to growing my business as a member of the amazing Westlake Team. Cheers to 2021!
Reply by Scott Westlake Jan 29, 2021
Adam, Cheers to 2021!!! We are super excited to be working with you! You have such a great network and passion for this industry and are becoming a terrific mortgage broker! A lot of our customers wonder how we stay so sharp and its by training and mentoring great up and coming brokers like yourself that push us to learn more and be better to help you and us grow which naturally benefits our clients and referral sources! Cheers! Scott & The Westlake Team
By Malcolm Shaw Verified Review

5 Jan 15, 2021

Malcolm

Scott has put together a great team of entrepreneurs who, like him, get the job done. As approachable as they are capable, this is a group that sees their client's needs and makes the right connections. Total pros. Scott is great about keeping in touch and his network of relationships shows that.
Reply by Scott Westlake Jan 29, 2021
Malcolm, Such a nice review! It was so amazing working with you. Your home is such a beautiful property it was fun being a part of the journey. We love when you say approachable and capable. We pride ourselves in being able to help so many Canadians with their real estate needs - big and small. The approachability, followed up with the strong professional development, allows us to be capable in so many ways when in comes to mortgage solutions and provide us with that edge - not to mention how much we learn by clients like you keeping us on our toes! Sincerely, Thank you! Scott & TWT
By Ranjit Jaques Verified Review

5 Jan 15, 2021

Mortgage broker

Scott and his team are always looking for new ways to improve how we conduct business and how to better assist our clients. Always positive and generous with his time.
Reply by Scott Westlake Feb 6, 2021
Ranjit, Thanks for the kind words. Our team is always super positive and love working with great clients, industry partners and mortgage brokers that are being trained and mentored by our team. Thats for supporting our mortgage brokerage! The Westlake Team
By Kal Verified Review

5 Jan 15, 2021

Great Mentor

Scott helped me get started in the mortgage brokering business at the end of 2019 and he has been one of the best mentors I could have asked for. He and his team make him one of the best in our industry. He is extremely motivating and he and his teams knowledge of how to get a deal approved and closed has been invaluable. Scott was Broker of the Year - Private Lending in 2020 and shows his vast knowledge of every aspect of our industry. Thank you Scott, Lisa, and Carl for all you have done for me personally and for the support that you continue to offer me when I need it. Scott and the Westlake team Rock!
Reply by Scott Westlake Jan 29, 2021
Kal, You are a star! One of our fastest growing mortgage brokers. You took everything in, implemented what we suggested and are living proof of how far a mortgage broker can come and how fast one can grow in just one year! Super excited to see how far you take it! Chat soon! Scott & The Westlake Team
By George Verified Review

5 Jan 6, 2021

George

A big thank you to Scott and Lisa! They moved at lightning speed to get me the best deal out there! I reached out to many other brokers and nobody else came close. Scott delivered exactly what he promised in a very fast professional way. I can't say enough great things. I highly recommend them.
Reply by Scott Westlake Jan 11, 2021
George, Thanks so much for working with our team and trusting us with your mortgage! We loved working with you! I think start to finish, from initial call to funding was under a week during the holidays! Really happy our team and industry partners pushed the gas peddle. Likewise, because of your great communication skills and ability to work fast we got the results we needed together! Keep us in mind for future business. Cant wait to meet up post pandemic! Scott Westlake Scott Westlake Mortgages & The Westlake Team