The Westlake Team

53 reviews
90 Reynolds St , Oakville , Ontario , L6J 3K2 , Canada
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By James Witty Verified Review

5 9 months ago

Excellent service

We would like to thank Scott and his team at Westlake for the exceptional service we received. There quick action to our request was exceptional and professional.
Reply by Scott Westlake 9 months ago
Jim, You are a terrific client and we appreciate you trusting our mortgage brokerage, The Westlake Team and Scott Westlake for your Mortgage. Cant wait to work with you again! Stay in touch! The Westlake Team
By Nicole Verified Review

5 9 months ago

Professional, friendly, and helpful

We were really pleased when the Westlake team were referred to us over a year ago. As stated in the heading, the whole team committed to being professional, friendly and helpful through our entire process. The paperwork and time involved in obtaining a mortgage or renewing one, can be a stressful and lengthy one. We were so appreciative of the time that Scott and Lisa took to answer any and ALL of the questions that we had (there were many). Their responses were prompt and they never judged our questions whether they were big or small, and they remained patient with us throughout the process. We even received a Happy 1 year anniversary after a year of working with their team and initiated a conversation to make any new updates that we needed. We are pleased with our experiences with the Westlake team and we would refer them to others.
Reply by Scott Westlake 7 months ago
Nicole, So king of you to leave this response. The Mortgage Process can be a lot of work and we try to make it easy for our customers. it helps when they are easy to work with and can communicate well like yourself! Thanks again for trusting us with your Mortgage! Scott, The Westlake Team
By Adam Fiddler Verified Review

5 Jul 10, 2019

First-class and always available.

From the first meeting with Scott and his team they have been extremely easy to work with and make sure their clients have a clear understanding of all options and products available to them. What I've been most impressed with is that there is consistent communication throughout my mortgage term not just prior to locking in a product. From a communication standpoint they are detailed and quick to respond, ensuring all my questions are answered.
Reply by Scott Westlake Jul 11, 2019
Adam, Thank you very much for the review, very kind! Again, I am amazed at how amazing our clients are and its been a pleasure getting to know and work with you! The entire team thinks your top notch and hope to continue to find ways to connect and help you and other when our services are needed! Stay in touch and thank you again! The Westlake Team
By Chris Ringrose Verified Review

5 Jul 10, 2019

First-class professionalism

Always a pleasuring dealing with Scott and the entire Westlake Team. They're very professional, but also very approachable, which is a rare combo. Can't recommend highly enough.
Reply by Scott Westlake Jul 10, 2019
Chris, thanks so much for the kind words. we strive hard to be approachable and provide amazing serve and your comments mean a lot to the entire team. we look forward to working with you closely over the years! thanks from our mortgage team, the westlake team!
By Katherine Hay Verified Review

5 Jul 9, 2019

Kathy Hay

Scott and the Westlake team made all the difference in the world to me as I was transitioning and downsizing to my new home. Real estate can be complicated and stressful! - however, the team managed everything perfectly. What struck me throughout was not only their smarts, resourcefulness and effective management, but it was also their incredible kindness. I will be forever grateful - and will proudly recommend Scott and the Westlake team to anyone!!
Reply by Scott Westlake Jul 10, 2019
Kathy, You are too kind! One of our favourite families to work with!! We love working with amazing people and we appreciate the kind words. From everyone on the westlake team we truly thank you and look forward to staying in touch over the years! Have a terrific summer!
By Mitch Parker

5 May 28, 2019

The Best Out There

After dealing with a number of mortgage agents over the years, I now exclusively work with Scott and his team. Not only are they able to get deals done, they do it effectively and with virtually no effort needed on my end. Just call The Westlake Team, you'll be glad you did.
Reply by Scott Westlake May 30, 2019
Mitch, We appreciate your review and thank you kindly. Your team has been incredible to work with and we love watching your journey, especially in the later year, growing in the development space. We appreciate the business and support. Chat soon! Much love, The Westlake Team
By Brad Verified Review

5 May 28, 2019

Professional Experience

We used Scott Westlake for the purchase of both our starter home and our new "forever" home. He was outstanding to work with. He took the time to explain all of our questions in detail and reviewed all of our finances to put our minds at ease throughout the process. He also sourced an amazing mortgage rate, lower than anything in the market. I would strongly recommend Scott to anyone.
Reply by Scott Westlake May 30, 2019
Brad, You and your wife are the best to work with. You surround yourself with great people and are every brokers dream clients. We appreciate the support over the years and including us in the all star team you have used to buy real estate. stay in touch and thank you! Sincerely, The Westlake Team
By Andrew Deeb

5 May 22, 2019

The Only Solution

I've had the pleasure of working with Scott and his team on numerous occasions over the past five plus years. Whether it was securing the financing that I needed for my condo, guiding me through the ever changing mortgage landscape, or walking me through the closing process each and every time, the service I've received is unmatched. No matter the timeline, or the task at hand, I never doubted for a second that Team Westlake would help secure what I needed, and they always have.
Reply by Scott Westlake May 30, 2019
Andrew, Thanks for the kind words. We loved helping you and appreciate the support. We look forward to working with you again in the future and will stay in touch! Thanks for all the love and support! The Westlake Team
By Adam Tyler

5 May 22, 2019

Knowledgeable and efficient!

My wife and I worked with Scott and his team on the purchase of our home in Burlington. They came highly recommended from a number of colleagues and they were correct. Fantastic experience with The Westlake Team. Great one-on-one service, extremely knowledgeable and worked quickly to secure us a fantastic rate. We'll definitely be using The Westlake Team when making our next purchase!
Reply by Scott Westlake May 30, 2019
Adam, Thanks for the support. We loved working with you and will be supporting you always. Anything you need, we will help with! Look forward to seeing you at one of our events in the near future! The Westlake Team
By H.L.

5 May 19, 2019

Excellent Service

My husband and I worked with Scott and Lisa to secure a mortgage for our new home. They were incredibly helpful, responsive and detailed. It's a pleasure to recommend their services.
Reply by Scott Westlake May 21, 2019
Thank you very much for the kind review! It means so much to our hard working team. We look forward to connecting again on other properties and with family and friends! Stay in touch!