Scott Westlake & The Westlake Team

92 reviews
161 Dianne Avenue , Oakville , Ontario , L6J 4G8 , Canada
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By Nick & Alana Verified Review

5 Jan 2, 2021

Professional and Efficient

We worked with Scott and his team to arrange our first mortgage. We found our home by chance at the end of the year and were not planning to move at that particular time. However, the house was a perfect fit for us, was in the area we liked the most, and historically, houses on this street sold very quickly. We knew we had to act fast, and planned to close within 21 days of having our offer accepted. Scott and his team were recommended to us and they came with a great reputation. Despite how quickly we planned to purchase our new home, Scott assured us that he could get our mortgage approved and paid out in time, despite this being mid-December and the Christmas holidays fast approaching. We had our mortgage with a big-five bank approved in principle within 24 hours of completing the application paperwork. The rate and terms were great, and from here all we had to do was provide the various supporting documents that Scott and his team required for the lender. Scott or Lisa were in contact daily, keeping us informed of each stage we had competed in the process. The hands-on approach they took with this allowed us to be able to focus on all the other arrangements we needed to make, in order for us to move early in the new year. True to his word, Scott and his team got our financing arranged well before our pretty ambitious deadline, and the process from start to finish, was very easy for us. We were very impressed with the service we received and would recommend Scott and his team to anyone. If you are looking for a mortgage broker, save yourself the hassle and work with The Westlake Team.
Reply by Scott Westlake Jan 11, 2021
Nick & Alana, Such a kind and detailed review! We appreciate this a lot. it means a lot to the team. We love being a part of our clients journey and love that you trusted us with your mortgage! We can't wait to do more business and connect with more great people in your network! If you ever need anything, you know we are not had to connect with! Our sincere thanks!!! Scott & The Westlake Team
By Nicole Verified Review

5 Dec 26, 2020

Wonderful experience

We had the pleasure of working with the Westlake Team for the second time. Our initial experience was wonderful, which brought us back for the purchase of our new home. Scott and Lisa were always there to answer our questions (and there were many). They were approachable, professional, friendly and optimistic. They ensured that our stress levels were kept low during what could be very stressful times. I even recall them saying to us at one point, "no stress" and they made sure of it. The team went the extra mile to find the very best rates for us and the simplest solution for our unique circumstances. We would highly recommend the Westlake Team to anyone in pursuit of an easy, accessible, and pleasant experience. Thanks again! Nicole and Jeff
Reply by Scott Westlake Jan 11, 2021
Nicole, Such a kind review! Thank you! Such a pleasure working with you on this and it means a lot that you trusted us with your mortgage! Thanks for being so kind and easy to get along with and supporting our mortgage brokerage! We are sending out a token of our appreciation end of month! Scott & TWT
By Bruce Stewart Verified Review

5 Dec 24, 2020

Professional and Personal.

Title block says it all. Scott and his team have the professionalism one hopes to receive with a personal touch that exemplifies the care and commitment they have to their service. Happy New Year all! Bruce Stewart.
Reply by Scott Westlake Jan 11, 2021
Bruce, You are the best! So kind! Cant wait to do more business with you! Lots of big plans for us all! Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule and trusting us with your families mortgage! All the best in the New Year. Making that charitable donation month end and sending you a token of appreciation! Thanks! Scott Founder, The Westlake Team
By Stephanie Murdoch Verified Review

5 Dec 7, 2020

An amazing experience from start to finish!

We were so pleased with the services from Scott, Lisa and the total Westlake Team on helping us navigate such an exciting life milestone of purchasing our first home. We couldn't have asked for a more professional, stress-free and collaborative experience. While we went into buying a home with thoughts of stress in mind, they instantly worked to make everything easy, enjoyable, and find us an amazing package that works for us. I cannot thank this team enough for all of their tireless and diligent work along the way - and you will not regret working with this team! They go the extra mile and we look forward to working with them further into the future. Andrew & Stephanie Murdoch
Reply by Scott Westlake Dec 8, 2020
Stephanie, We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write a terrific review. You and Andrew are such rock stars to work with! We always say this, we have the best customers and you make our job easy! We are dropping of champagne to help you celebrate the start of the New Year in the New Home! Our sincere congratulations and look forward to connecting again soon! Sincerely, Scott Westlake Founder, The Westlake Team Mortgage Agent
By Adam Szeminski Verified Review

5 Nov 20, 2020

Great team!

Scott and Lisa were amazing to work with. Super attentive to our needs and helped us secure the exact mortgage we needed to close on our dream home. I would highly recommend using the Westlake Team for anyone looking to work with an energetic group of hard working individuals that truly know the industry.
Reply by Scott Westlake Dec 8, 2020
Adam, Thank you so much for leaving a review. it goes such a long way letting our future customers and referral sources know how we handle our clients. You and Andrea are a terrific couple to work with and we love your new home. We can't wait to come check out this back yard!!! We are dropping off some Champagne this week to help you both toast your amazing new home! Have a terrific holidays and see you both soon! Cheers, Scott
By Amy Gilmore Verified Review

5 Nov 17, 2020

Amy Gilmore, Real Estate Broker

It was a great experience working with The Westlake Team to help our mutual clients transition from one home to another. Scott made himself available on an ongoing (and sometimes last minute!) basis to guide myself and our clients through the intricacies of their transaction, discuss variables and options to ensure we were educated and confident in our decisions. It goes beyond numbers and interest rates with The Westlake Team. They truly do care about the people involved and have our loyalty moving forward when recommending mortgage brokers to our clients. Thanks for your hard work Scott!
Reply by Scott Westlake Dec 8, 2020
Amy, Thank you! Its so nice to get a review from an industry peer and professional. We know how well you take care of your clients and want to thank you for being such a great partner to work with. We always love it when the mortgage broker, real estate professional, lawyer, client are all connected. Its such an impactful experience for the client and helps us all reach the same goal! Cheers to a great 2020 and look forward to connecting in 2021!!! Sincerely, Scott
By Jeannette Schindler Verified Review

5 Oct 22, 2020

Great Service

Working with Scott and Lisa to arrange a mortgage for interim financing between the closing on my condo purchase and the sale of my house was a favourable experience. I cannot say enough about how easy they made this process for me. Anticipated stress in arranging the interim financing was negligible. They got me a great rate, answered all of my questions, and responded to my emails quickly. They were so pleasant and professional in helping me to navigate the entire process. I would recommend them to anyone seeking a mortgage.
Reply by Scott Westlake Dec 8, 2020
Thank you so much for the review! It was such a pleasure getting to know you and helping create the perfect mortgage solution! We look forward to connecting again soon in the future! We thank you again for trusting our amazing mortgage brokerage with a huge decision! Thank you!! The Westlake Team!
By Brian Verified Review

5 Sep 17, 2020

The Westlake team made it easy...

Arranging a mortgage can be just another of the stresses when you are looking to buy a new home - Scott and Lisa made this process stress free and they were both available to answer any questions. The overall process was precisely as Scott outlined at the beginning and the overall result was fantastic - they were able to arrange a rate that I never would've expected and ensured that the entire closing process was seamless! I'll certainly use the Westlake team when I need to renew! And I will recommend them to any of my contacts who need help with a mortgage.
Reply by Scott Westlake Sep 17, 2020
Brian, Thank you kindly for the warm review! Your a terrific client to work with. It makes our job as a mortgage broker and mortgage brokerage a lot easier when we have clients like you. Congratulation on the new home! If you or anyone needs anything we are always close by to help! Well chat soon! Thanks! The Westlake Team
By Michael Parsons Verified Review

5 Aug 27, 2020

Great Service.

As a Realtor in the Luxury home market for the last 36 years , I know how important it is to have a Mortgage Broker that can get the deal financed in a timely manor. That person is Scott Westlake. His passion and knowledge is second to none. Thanks again Scott for all you continue to do for my clients. Your certainly a first class operator and a good guy to call a friend.
Reply by Scott Westlake Sep 17, 2020
Michael, Thanks for such a complimentary message out of the blue! Coming from a real estate pro like you this means a lot. We strive hard as a mortgage broker and mortgage brokerage to not just provide our customers with great service but our referral partners! Always happy to assist and look forward to connecting again soon! Keep up the great work and we are always here to help! Cheers Scott Westlake The Westlake Mortgage Team
By Kelly Verified Review

5 Jul 2, 2020

Thank You!

Working with Scott & Lisa with my mortgage was an extremely positive experience! They got me a great rate and the process was surprisingly easy! They responded to all my calls and emails quickly and professionally. They clearly know what they're doing! I have already recommended them to family & friends! Thanks so much!
Reply by Scott Westlake Dec 8, 2020
kelly, Thank you for the kind review. It was such a pleasure working with you! From the entire team we want to sincerely thank you for trusting us with your mortgage and being a part of your real estate journey! Sincerely, TWT