Scott Westlake & The Westlake Team

94 reviews
161 Dianne Avenue , Oakville , Ontario , L6J 4G8 , Canada
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By CD Verified Review

4 Mar 7, 2020

Very helpful and thorough

Scott and Lisa started helping us as we were looking to get pre-approved for a residential mortgage. After obtaining pre-approval, we didn't find the right house until several months later. When we got back in touch for a formal approval to wave our financing conditions, we picked up with them right where we left off. Things were relatively seamless and done in a very efficient manner. We were closely right around the Christmas holidays, and Lisa was working to ensure everything would be complete on time. The team was very knowledgeable, always responsive to questions no matter what time of day, and kept us informed as new home buyers of many moving parts. Thanks again Scott and Lisa for your help and guidance through the process. We are very happy with our home and it was a pleasure working with you both.
Reply by Scott Westlake May 29, 2020
CD, Thanks for the kind review and using The Westlake Team. We are certainly happy to work with you and thank you for being a great customer. We love that you love working with us and we are happy to have another satisfied customer. Mortgages can be complicated but working as a team goes a long way and great clients help. stay in touch and lets connect again soon! thanks The Westlake Team
By Kiran Verified Review

5 Jan 12, 2020

Excellent Client Experience!

Scott and Lisa at Westlake are true professionals that went the extra mile to get my mortgage approved and funded on time. I had a challenging residential application for an investment property given that my application involved several rental units in addition to mortgages on other properties I owned. They were diligent, responsive and ensured that we got everything done on time and with a tier 1 lender at that! They kept me updated along the way as my application progressed and made the process of satisfying the several mortgage conditions seamless. I would highly recommend them!
Reply by Scott Westlake May 29, 2020
Kiran, Thanks for the great review. Your too kind! What a fun process working with you. Complicated but fun! We have a great team to help with mortgages on rentals and when we work together its smooth. We welcome working with friends, family and other contacts in the future and are around if you need anything else in the future. Stay in touch. Thanks! The Westlake Team
By Christina Clavero Verified Review

5 Dec 23, 2019

Top Mortgage Professionals

The Westlake Team are our go to mortgage brokerage. They treat all their clients with the utmost professionalism and are able to finance all different types of properties, offering the client a choice of various products that suit their needs. Being a realtor its very important to have a mortgage team I can trust to refer my clients to and the Westlake Team is my always my top choice!
Reply by Scott Westlake Dec 30, 2019
Christina, We really appreciate your testimonial! When a realtor & mortgage broker can work well together its an incredible experience for the customer. We can all make better decisions and provide the right advise! It means a lot coming from such a great real estate team to be trusting our mortgage brokerage with your customers! Thanks for that trust and we look forward to working with many more clients together! Sincerely, Scott - The Westlake Team, TWT
By Walter Verified Review

5 Dec 21, 2019

Amazing service

Scott and his team was excellent in their service. We highly recommend Scott and his team and we would like to wish him and his team another amazing 2020.
Reply by Scott Westlake Dec 23, 2019
Walter Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It was terrific working with you and glad our team found the perfect mortgage solution. Lets stay in touch and best to you and your family! Sincerely, Scott - TWT, The Westlake Team
By Daniel Verified Review

5 Dec 16, 2019

Great client experience

Scott and his team have assisted both myself and my clients on various deals, some of which were considered next to impossible to get done by other brokers. The Westlake Team was efficient and helpful throughout the entire process for each deal.
Reply by Scott Westlake Dec 23, 2019
Daniel, Your review means a lot! You have high standards for your business and clients and the fact you appreciate how we operate goes a long way to letting the team know we are doing the right activities as a mortgage brokerage! We look forward to connecting in the New Year! We equally recommend your services and will continue to work towards being the best Mortgage Brokerage to help you and your clients moving forward. Thanks! Scott - The Westlake Team, TWT
By Paul Verified Review

5 Dec 10, 2019

Great Experience

This was my first time dealing with a renewal since we bought our house. I have to say it was a pleasure working with Scott and Lisa. They were very helpful along the way and answered all my questions quickly and effectively. Would recommend this team to anyone. Thanks again!
Reply by Scott Westlake Dec 11, 2019
Very thankful for the kind words. We had so much fun working with you and helping find the perfect renewal strategy. People often think about our services for purchases only but renewals are a big opportunity to save some money and renegotiate terms. All the best over the holidays and chat in 2020! Scott - TWT
By Silvana Verified Review

5 Dec 9, 2019

S. Miljanovic

The Westlake Team really came through for us. We were in an impossible situation. They really worked a miracle.
Reply by Scott Westlake Dec 10, 2019
Thank you very much for the kind review! We pride ourselves in helping clients when they need us the most! We will stay close to ensure your always looked after! Thank you for being so great to work with, we appreciate it! Sincerely, Scott - TWT
By Adam Verified Review

5 Dec 9, 2019

Bespoke lending.

Scott and his team have the resources to look at every aspect of your situation and deliver the most appropriate solution available.
Reply by Scott Westlake Dec 10, 2019
Bespoke Lending - We love it! We appreciate the kind words! Thanks for taking the time to review our business and look forward to doing more work together going into 2020! Our Mortgage Team is always ready to help you and your clients! Chat soon! The Westlake Team
By johnny.tamindzic Verified Review

5 Dec 9, 2019

Great customer service

Scott and his team are always very professional, quick and easy to deal with. Communicating was consistent and there were no surprises throughout the process!!
Reply by Scott Westlake Dec 10, 2019
Thanks for the review! Great customer service is something we take a lot of pride in and the fact you recognize this is very sincere and important to our team! Thanks for the kind words and look forward to helping more people in 2020! Happy Holidays from our Mortgage Team - The Westlake Team
By Jim Verified Review

5 Oct 25, 2019

Great team

I honestly have to mention what a great experience we’ve had with Scott and Lisa. Their Service was very prompt, quick, organized and professional. How refreshing to finally experience a very well run business
Reply by Scott Westlake Dec 9, 2019
James, It was such a pleasure working with you! Please stay in touch and let us know if there is anything else we can do to help! Have a wonderful holidays! Sincerely, The Westlake Team - TWT