Scott Westlake & The Westlake Team

103 reviews
161 Dianne Avenue , Oakville , Ontario , L6J 4G8 , Canada
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By Ben Austin Verified Review

5 4 months ago

The Best Products and Service

This was our 3rd mortgage with Scott and his team and they provided an excellent solution and service as always. From the mortgage product he was able to acquire to the friendly staff, everything went smoothly and according to plan. Scott was easy to reach by phone when needed, and email questions were responded to promptly. Be sure to reach out to Scott or his team if you’re in need of a mortgage, you won’t be disappointed!
Reply by Scott Westlake 3 months ago
Ben, Thanks so much for the kind review. It means a lot coming from you. As a repeat client of the brokerage we appreciate you taking the time to leave the review. We pride ourselves in having very unique solutions. Not just great rates but solutions for our clients. We are up to 139 + lenders, many very unique offerings and glad we could be of service. Enjoy your beautiful new home! SW
By Micaela Verified Review

5 8 months ago

Great Experience

Working with the Westlake Team has been a great experience. I purchased a home with plans to do a major renovation and extension. Scott reviewed financing options with me, which made thing less stressful and has made me feel very comfortable as I move forward. Scott and Andrew got back to me quickly on all my questions, I highly recommend them.
Reply by Scott Westlake 5 months ago
Mircala, Thanks so much for the kind review. it was a great experience working with you! We love coming up with creative solutions and even better when we have great people to work with on them. Thank you and chat soon! SW
By Aliasgar Poonawala Verified Review

5 10 months ago

Smooth and excellent experience

Scott has been exceptionally professional and patient from day 1 until the closing. He was able to get me a great deal compared to what I was being offered my current lender. What I really appreciate about him that he was super transparent about everything and I had no issues or confusion about the process. His associates were also extremely professional and very responsive. I would definitely recommend Scott and the team and will be happy to do business with him again.
Reply by Scott Westlake 10 months ago
Ali, Thanks for such a kind message. You have been terrific to work with and we loved being involved in securing the best mortgage possible based on your needs. Looking forward to future conversations with you about other real estate needs. Have a great summer!
By Andy Taylor Verified Review

5 Feb 1, 2023

A Conssumate Professional Focus on Finding the Best Solutions

Scott, Yet again, you have been instrumental in helping Jodi and my client successfully finance and close his residential transaction. During these increasing rate period, you guided our client Brian to find the best rate with the best terms that fits his needs. Brian has been raving about your service and this reflects extremely well on Jodi and I as his real estate advisors. Thank you Scott and Team for being such an amazing partner! Andy Taylor and Jodi Allen
Reply by Scott Westlake Feb 1, 2023
Andy, Thanks for the kind comments from you and Jodi! It means a lot coming from two of the top realtors at Sothebys! Working with your clients is always a great experience! We appreciate the trust and support and more than anything the friendship. We look forward to working together for many years to come - supporting Canadians creating wealth and a place to call home, through home ownership
By Brian Lee Verified Review

5 Jan 31, 2023

Very helpful and responsive!

As a first time home buyer, I needed a lot of hand holding along the way. Scott and his team were more than happy to jump on multiple calls and answer any/all of my questions. In addition to providing solid and thoughtful advice, they secured a great rate for me. Thank you!
Reply by Scott Westlake Feb 1, 2023
Brian, Thanks so much for the kind review. it means a lot! Its a complicated market and working together with streamlined communication goes a long way in ensuring the best mortgage is put in place. Thanks for trusting in our team and our service and we look forward to building a long standing relationship with a great person like you! Thanks! Scott
By Sabrina Di Francesco Verified Review

5 Dec 12, 2022

First time home buyers!

Scott and his team are great! Their experience and expertise made the mortgage process look and feel easy! We had a lot of questions and they really took the time to speak with and address each one so we felt comfortable at every step. We are so thankful they were referred to us and would refer them to anyone looking for a mortgage. Sab&Cam
Reply by Scott Westlake Dec 19, 2022
Sabrina, Thank you very much for the kind review. it was terrific working with you and being with your during your home buying journey! The team worked hard on ensuring you had the best experience and naturally best mortgage rate, terms, solution etc. Lets stay in touch and we will always be here to support any mortgage needs! Thanks! Scott & The Westlake Team
By Sarah Morrow Verified Review

5 Nov 29, 2022

Couldn't have asked for more!

Scott and the Westlake team were amazing! We had an extremely quick close and they worked so hard to make sure everything went smoothly. All information was clear and explained very well and we always felt taken care of. Highly recommend their services and will gladly work with them again!
Reply by Scott Westlake Nov 30, 2022
Sara, Thank you so much for working with us! That was a super quick closing but new we could pull it off! Great communication is key and between our brokerage, you as a client, your realtor and lawyer it was a great combination for success. It means a lot to me that you trusted us with your real estate purchase! We will stay in touch and look forward to working with others you know ;) Happy Holidays! Scott
By Jason Robitaille Verified Review

5 Nov 7, 2022

A pleasure to work with

Scott and his team set the bar high! I had a very short close date on my families first home purchase and the Westlake team were very responsive and moved quickly to ensure everything went smoothly. Will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a mortgage
Reply by Scott Westlake Nov 24, 2022
Jason, Thanks for the kind mortgage review! The team tries high to set that bar and having you enjoy the experience and know that it went smooth is music to our ears! Thanks for working with our team and stay in touch! Thank you! Scott
By Susan Sellers Verified Review

5 Oct 24, 2022

Great team

Scott and his team did a wonderful job helping me with my mortgage. They always replied promptly to my emails, and were very kind. I would recommend them to anyone.
Reply by Scott Westlake Nov 24, 2022
Susan, Thanks for leaving the review. Communication is key! We loved working with you! Stay in touch! Scott
By Andrew Singleton Verified Review

5 Jul 21, 2022

A business & friendship of 20+ Years

It's not everyday you get to enjoy both personal and business relationships together but I sit here writing this review in our new cottage in which Scott both advised on and secured lending for during the 2020 pandemic. Yes we are 'Highschool' friends BUT that doesn't mean our lending requirements for our families first townhome in 04', then first home in '08 and now our first cottage in 20' would automatically be awarded to Scott and his team. In fact, the reason we continue to utilize Scott's services since 2004 is because he cares, he's invested in fulfilling our needs and giving us the best service and price he can offer, repeatedly! My wife, Dana, and I would gladly field any questions from someone looking to use Scott and the Westlake Team for the first time so we too can return the support he has shown us over the past 20+ years. We wish you a bright and successful future!
Reply by Scott Westlake Nov 24, 2022
Andrew, What a sincere and thoughtful review. Your time and care in writing this message means a lot to the entire team. You were terrific to work with and loved being a part of your families purchase of their cottage. You have a special spot and so many memories will be made there! Being a part of the journey is super fun and even better when we have fun working with our amazing clients. Thanks for the review! Well be in touch very soon!