Scott Westlake & The Westlake Team

97 reviews
161 Dianne Avenue , Oakville , Ontario , L6J 4G8 , Canada
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By Sarah Morrow Verified Review

5 7 days ago

Couldn't have asked for more!

Scott and the Westlake team were amazing! We had an extremely quick close and they worked so hard to make sure everything went smoothly. All information was clear and explained very well and we always felt taken care of. Highly recommend their services and will gladly work with them again!
Reply by Scott Westlake 6 days ago
Sara, Thank you so much for working with us! That was a super quick closing but new we could pull it off! Great communication is key and between our brokerage, you as a client, your realtor and lawyer it was a great combination for success. It means a lot to me that you trusted us with your real estate purchase! We will stay in touch and look forward to working with others you know ;) Happy Holidays! Scott
By Jason Robitaille Verified Review

5 29 days ago

A pleasure to work with

Scott and his team set the bar high! I had a very short close date on my families first home purchase and the Westlake team were very responsive and moved quickly to ensure everything went smoothly. Will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a mortgage
Reply by Scott Westlake 12 days ago
Jason, Thanks for the kind mortgage review! The team tries high to set that bar and having you enjoy the experience and know that it went smooth is music to our ears! Thanks for working with our team and stay in touch! Thank you! Scott
By Susan Sellers Verified Review

5 2 months ago

Great team

Scott and his team did a wonderful job helping me with my mortgage. They always replied promptly to my emails, and were very kind. I would recommend them to anyone.
Reply by Scott Westlake 12 days ago
Susan, Thanks for leaving the review. Communication is key! We loved working with you! Stay in touch! Scott
By Andrew Singleton Verified Review

5 5 months ago

A business & friendship of 20+ Years

It's not everyday you get to enjoy both personal and business relationships together but I sit here writing this review in our new cottage in which Scott both advised on and secured lending for during the 2020 pandemic. Yes we are 'Highschool' friends BUT that doesn't mean our lending requirements for our families first townhome in 04', then first home in '08 and now our first cottage in 20' would automatically be awarded to Scott and his team. In fact, the reason we continue to utilize Scott's services since 2004 is because he cares, he's invested in fulfilling our needs and giving us the best service and price he can offer, repeatedly! My wife, Dana, and I would gladly field any questions from someone looking to use Scott and the Westlake Team for the first time so we too can return the support he has shown us over the past 20+ years. We wish you a bright and successful future!
Reply by Scott Westlake 12 days ago
Andrew, What a sincere and thoughtful review. Your time and care in writing this message means a lot to the entire team. You were terrific to work with and loved being a part of your families purchase of their cottage. You have a special spot and so many memories will be made there! Being a part of the journey is super fun and even better when we have fun working with our amazing clients. Thanks for the review! Well be in touch very soon!
By Alan Chan Verified Review

5 6 months ago

A++++ experience! The best

Scott and Jayson worked tirelessly to help us with the mortgage. Highly recommend! The best in the business in Toronto
Reply by Scott Westlake 12 days ago
Alan, Your family was great to work with. Thanks for leaving the kind review. We will be checking in to ensure you are always looked after. Thanks again! Scott & The Westlake Team
By Rebecca Ferris Verified Review

5 6 months ago

Amazing

Scott and his team have been awsome! They are very responsive to questions and always helpful and clear. They helped make my mortgage process stress free. I always felt like they were available when I needed them.
Reply by Scott Westlake 12 days ago
Rebecca, Thanks for the review! Very kind! We had fun working with you and are excited for you! Great new home! Thanks for all the support and being a great partner during the process! Sincerely, Scott
By Laura Verified Review

5 8 months ago

Highly Reccommend

Scott and his team are always available whenever we have any questions or needs. They are extremely knowledgeable, very responsive and always very helpful. They support you from start to finish and ensure a smooth closing to take the stress of your plate. We have been continuously impressed and are extremely happy with their support and services. Highly recommend.
Reply by Scott Westlake 8 months ago
Laura, Thank you kindly for the review! It was a pleasure working with you on your mortgage. We have the best clients and make our work so much easier. Looking forward to staying in touch and helping others you may know! Sending you out a token of appreciation for working with our team!
By Elizabeth Verified Review

5 8 months ago

Wonderful Experience.

Scott and his team are amazing people. They were always there to answer questions, support me, and make this mortgage journey smooth. It was a wonderful experience! Thanks so much Scott and team!
Reply by Scott Westlake 8 months ago
Elizabeth, Thanks for leaving you review. We pride ourselves in being available when you need it and having the infrastructure to support anything you need quickly! We are looking forward to staying in touch and connecting again in the future and helping anyone else you think can use our services! We are sending out a token of appreciation for working with us! Sincerely, Scott Westlake 416-436-1135
By Brian Smiley Verified Review

5 10 months ago

Great partner!

Scott and his team have always been readily available for our needs. Clear (and quick) communication - incredibly important when dealing with timely mortgage matters. Highly recommend.
Reply by Scott Westlake 12 days ago
Brian, Thanks so much for the kind review. You were terrific to work with. We are so lucky to have clients like you! We will be in touch over the holidays and wishing you and yours all the best. Thanks again for trusting us with your home purchase!
By AL Ladhani Verified Review

5 12 months ago

Excellent Service

What a great team to work with, Scott and his team helped us refinance when the banks would say no because i am self employed and i am with corporate banking. Not only did they make our project happen we got it an amazing rate. will definitely do more business with Scott. Give them a try you have nothing to loose. Al
Reply by Scott Westlake 12 months ago
Al, What a kind review. We pride ourselves in creating mortgage solutions so this means a lot. Working with your family was our pleasure and we look forward to doing more together down the road. Have a great holidays and thanks for working with our mortgage team!