The Westlake Team

55 reviews
90 Reynolds St , Oakville , Ontario , L6J 3K2 , Canada
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By Brian Verified Review

5 13 days ago

The Westlake team made it easy...

Arranging a mortgage can be just another of the stresses when you are looking to buy a new home - Scott and Lisa made this process stress free and they were both available to answer any questions. The overall process was precisely as Scott outlined at the beginning and the overall result was fantastic - they were able to arrange a rate that I never would've expected and ensured that the entire closing process was seamless! I'll certainly use the Westlake team when I need to renew! And I will recommend them to any of my contacts who need help with a mortgage.
Reply by Scott Westlake 13 days ago
Brian, Thank you kindly for the warm review! Your a terrific client to work with. It makes our job as a mortgage broker and mortgage brokerage a lot easier when we have clients like you. Congratulation on the new home! If you or anyone needs anything we are always close by to help! Well chat soon! Thanks! The Westlake Team
By Michael Parsons Verified Review

5 a month ago

Great Service.

As a Realtor in the Luxury home market for the last 36 years , I know how important it is to have a Mortgage Broker that can get the deal financed in a timely manor. That person is Scott Westlake. His passion and knowledge is second to none. Thanks again Scott for all you continue to do for my clients. Your certainly a first class operator and a good guy to call a friend.
Reply by Scott Westlake 13 days ago
Michael, Thanks for such a complimentary message out of the blue! Coming from a real estate pro like you this means a lot. We strive hard as a mortgage broker and mortgage brokerage to not just provide our customers with great service but our referral partners! Always happy to assist and look forward to connecting again soon! Keep up the great work and we are always here to help! Cheers Scott Westlake The Westlake Mortgage Team
By Kelly

5 2 months ago

Thank You!

Working with Scott & Lisa with my mortgage was an extremely positive experience! They got me a great rate and the process was surprisingly easy! They responded to all my calls and emails quickly and professionally. They clearly know what they're doing! I have already recommended them to family & friends! Thanks so much!
By Genevieve

5 3 months ago

Mortgage Application

We worked with Scott and Lisa for our mortgage application. They were extremely responsive and made navigating a mortgage application during the COVID pandemic a breeze. They got us a great rate and were very pleasant to work with. Thanks so much!
By Lee Barnett

5 3 months ago

Great Team

It has been a pleasure to work with Scott & Lisa along with the team. As a lender they are very experienced at what they do and we value our partnership with the team! would recommend them to anyone looking for a mortgage.
By Sameer

5 4 months ago

SB

In my experience of dealing with Scott and Lisa they have been nothing short of wonerful to work with. They are pleasent knowledgable and take the time to explain things in great detail. Would highly recommend.
By Rob

5 4 months ago

Incredible Team

As a lender it is an absolute pleasure to deal with Scott, Lisa, Carl and the team. They are absolute professionals. Keep up the good work. Rob
By Lisa Verified Review

5 4 months ago

Great service

I most recently worked with Scott and Lisa on a renewal/refinancing of a maturing mortgage that Scott helped me secure 5 years ago. Scott and Lisa did a great job of reaching out to me several months in advance of the maturity, discussing options best suited for my needs and securing rate locks in the market. This work came in handy as rates had increased by the time my mortgage was maturing. Scott and Lisa were both very responsive and helpful, particularly with some last minute concerns/changes that I brought up. I would recommend.
Reply by Scott Westlake 4 months ago
Lisa, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave a review. Navigating the mortgage process can be complicated but when you have great communication it makes it a lot easier. We thank you for working with The Westlake Team, TWT for your mortgage needs! If you ever need anything again, you know where to find us. Thanks for being a great customer and leaving the kind review!
By Christian Di Vito Verified Review

5 4 months ago

Excellent service

I had the pleasure of working with Scott and Lisa at the Westlake team. They helped guide me through the entire mortgage process admist a global crisis and q0uickly secured a fantastic rate. Not only did Scott and Lisa answer all my questions, they went above and beyond and surpassed my expectations. Thanks again Westlake team!
Reply by Scott Westlake 4 months ago
Christian, Thank you for using The Westlake Team for your mortgage needs. We loved working with you and are always around to help in the future or with family and friends. Working with great peoples makes our job enjoyable - so thank you! Stay in touch and let us know how we can be of help when the time arises again!
By Kevin P. Verified Review

5 5 months ago

Very helpful, seamless process

I worked with both Scott and Lisa in my mortgage process and they have an incredibly prepared methodology and know exactly what will be required to get different funding scenarios approved. I can't stress enough how The Westlake Team's thoroughness and preparedness allowed me to complete a quick close during the month of March in the midst of economic fluctuations and uncertainty in the market. As a first time homebuyer I had many questions, and both Scott and Lisa were available all the time during the process to take the time to answer. I never once felt stressed about the process as The Westlake Team guided me through every step needed for a clean close. Thank you for helping me become a home owner!
Reply by Scott Westlake 4 months ago
Kevin, We love first time home buyers. We sometimes get a reputation of only taking on large complicated mortgages but our tenure and background line us up perfectly to help first time homebuyers with their mortgage needs. We loved working with you and are excited for you to enjoy your new home. Please stay in touch. We are available to help anyone you know and thank you for using The Westlake Team for your Mortgage Needs. Chat soon. The Westlake Team