The Westlake Team

68 reviews
90 Reynolds St , Oakville , Ontario , L6J 3K2 , Canada
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By Shariq Suri Verified Review

5 2 months ago

Great Experience

I am just in the process of joining the Westlake Team as an a new agent and the process so far has been a great experience. I spoke to a few brokers during my research on which brokerage to join and Scott and Carl were just wonderful, friendly, open and transparent with all the questions I had. They were available for any question I had and always helped understand things. Lisa has been great as well and very proactive in getting all onboarding matters taken care of swiftly and efficiently. I look forward to working with the team and here is to a successful 2021.
Reply by Scott Westlake 2 months ago
Shariq, Thanks for leaving a kind review. We are excited to mentor and train you and help you become a top producing mortgage broker. Your surrounded with the best tools, technologies and infrastructure to succeed! Thanks for the kind remarks and talk soon! Scott & The Westlake Team!
By Adam McManus Verified Review

5 2 months ago

The extra mile...

The Westlake Team always goes the extra mile; be it how to help its agents grow and learn, to getting that approval quickly for a client when no one else could. I am relatively new to the industry, but in joining the Westlake Team last year, I feel I am equipped to be very successful as a mortgage agent as the Westlake Team are some of the most experienced and skilled mortgage professionals in the industry. I look forward to growing my business as a member of the amazing Westlake Team. Cheers to 2021!
Reply by Scott Westlake 2 months ago
Adam, Cheers to 2021!!! We are super excited to be working with you! You have such a great network and passion for this industry and are becoming a terrific mortgage broker! A lot of our customers wonder how we stay so sharp and its by training and mentoring great up and coming brokers like yourself that push us to learn more and be better to help you and us grow which naturally benefits our clients and referral sources! Cheers! Scott & The Westlake Team
By Malcolm Shaw Verified Review

5 2 months ago

Malcolm

Scott has put together a great team of entrepreneurs who, like him, get the job done. As approachable as they are capable, this is a group that sees their client's needs and makes the right connections. Total pros. Scott is great about keeping in touch and his network of relationships shows that.
Reply by Scott Westlake 2 months ago
Malcolm, Such a nice review! It was so amazing working with you. Your home is such a beautiful property it was fun being a part of the journey. We love when you say approachable and capable. We pride ourselves in being able to help so many Canadians with their real estate needs - big and small. The approachability, followed up with the strong professional development, allows us to be capable in so many ways when in comes to mortgage solutions and provide us with that edge - not to mention how much we learn by clients like you keeping us on our toes! Sincerely, Thank you! Scott & TWT
By Ranjit Jaques Verified Review

5 2 months ago

Mortgage broker

Scott and his team are always looking for new ways to improve how we conduct business and how to better assist our clients. Always positive and generous with his time.
Reply by Scott Westlake 25 days ago
Ranjit, Thanks for the kind words. Our team is always super positive and love working with great clients, industry partners and mortgage brokers that are being trained and mentored by our team. Thats for supporting our mortgage brokerage! The Westlake Team
By Kal Verified Review

5 2 months ago

Great Mentor

Scott helped me get started in the mortgage brokering business at the end of 2019 and he has been one of the best mentors I could have asked for. He and his team make him one of the best in our industry. He is extremely motivating and he and his teams knowledge of how to get a deal approved and closed has been invaluable. Scott was Broker of the Year - Private Lending in 2020 and shows his vast knowledge of every aspect of our industry. Thank you Scott, Lisa, and Carl for all you have done for me personally and for the support that you continue to offer me when I need it. Scott and the Westlake team Rock!
Reply by Scott Westlake 2 months ago
Kal, You are a star! One of our fastest growing mortgage brokers. You took everything in, implemented what we suggested and are living proof of how far a mortgage broker can come and how fast one can grow in just one year! Super excited to see how far you take it! Chat soon! Scott & The Westlake Team
By George Verified Review

5 2 months ago

George

A big thank you to Scott and Lisa! They moved at lightning speed to get me the best deal out there! I reached out to many other brokers and nobody else came close. Scott delivered exactly what he promised in a very fast professional way. I can't say enough great things. I highly recommend them.
Reply by Scott Westlake 2 months ago
George, Thanks so much for working with our team and trusting us with your mortgage! We loved working with you! I think start to finish, from initial call to funding was under a week during the holidays! Really happy our team and industry partners pushed the gas peddle. Likewise, because of your great communication skills and ability to work fast we got the results we needed together! Keep us in mind for future business. Cant wait to meet up post pandemic! Scott Westlake Scott Westlake Mortgages & The Westlake Team
By Nick & Alana Verified Review

5 2 months ago

Professional and Efficient

We worked with Scott and his team to arrange our first mortgage. We found our home by chance at the end of the year and were not planning to move at that particular time. However, the house was a perfect fit for us, was in the area we liked the most, and historically, houses on this street sold very quickly. We knew we had to act fast, and planned to close within 21 days of having our offer accepted. Scott and his team were recommended to us and they came with a great reputation. Despite how quickly we planned to purchase our new home, Scott assured us that he could get our mortgage approved and paid out in time, despite this being mid-December and the Christmas holidays fast approaching. We had our mortgage with a big-five bank approved in principle within 24 hours of completing the application paperwork. The rate and terms were great, and from here all we had to do was provide the various supporting documents that Scott and his team required for the lender. Scott or Lisa were in contact daily, keeping us informed of each stage we had competed in the process. The hands-on approach they took with this allowed us to be able to focus on all the other arrangements we needed to make, in order for us to move early in the new year. True to his word, Scott and his team got our financing arranged well before our pretty ambitious deadline, and the process from start to finish, was very easy for us. We were very impressed with the service we received and would recommend Scott and his team to anyone. If you are looking for a mortgage broker, save yourself the hassle and work with The Westlake Team.
Reply by Scott Westlake 2 months ago
Nick & Alana, Such a kind and detailed review! We appreciate this a lot. it means a lot to the team. We love being a part of our clients journey and love that you trusted us with your mortgage! We can't wait to do more business and connect with more great people in your network! If you ever need anything, you know we are not had to connect with! Our sincere thanks!!! Scott & The Westlake Team
By Nicole Verified Review

5 3 months ago

Wonderful experience

We had the pleasure of working with the Westlake Team for the second time. Our initial experience was wonderful, which brought us back for the purchase of our new home. Scott and Lisa were always there to answer our questions (and there were many). They were approachable, professional, friendly and optimistic. They ensured that our stress levels were kept low during what could be very stressful times. I even recall them saying to us at one point, "no stress" and they made sure of it. The team went the extra mile to find the very best rates for us and the simplest solution for our unique circumstances. We would highly recommend the Westlake Team to anyone in pursuit of an easy, accessible, and pleasant experience. Thanks again! Nicole and Jeff
Reply by Scott Westlake 2 months ago
Nicole, Such a kind review! Thank you! Such a pleasure working with you on this and it means a lot that you trusted us with your mortgage! Thanks for being so kind and easy to get along with and supporting our mortgage brokerage! We are sending out a token of our appreciation end of month! Scott & TWT
By Bruce Stewart Verified Review

5 3 months ago

Professional and Personal.

Title block says it all. Scott and his team have the professionalism one hopes to receive with a personal touch that exemplifies the care and commitment they have to their service. Happy New Year all! Bruce Stewart.
Reply by Scott Westlake 2 months ago
Bruce, You are the best! So kind! Cant wait to do more business with you! Lots of big plans for us all! Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule and trusting us with your families mortgage! All the best in the New Year. Making that charitable donation month end and sending you a token of appreciation! Thanks! Scott Founder, The Westlake Team
By Stephanie Murdoch Verified Review

5 3 months ago

An amazing experience from start to finish!

We were so pleased with the services from Scott, Lisa and the total Westlake Team on helping us navigate such an exciting life milestone of purchasing our first home. We couldn't have asked for a more professional, stress-free and collaborative experience. While we went into buying a home with thoughts of stress in mind, they instantly worked to make everything easy, enjoyable, and find us an amazing package that works for us. I cannot thank this team enough for all of their tireless and diligent work along the way - and you will not regret working with this team! They go the extra mile and we look forward to working with them further into the future. Andrew & Stephanie Murdoch
Reply by Scott Westlake 3 months ago
Stephanie, We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write a terrific review. You and Andrew are such rock stars to work with! We always say this, we have the best customers and you make our job easy! We are dropping of champagne to help you celebrate the start of the New Year in the New Home! Our sincere congratulations and look forward to connecting again soon! Sincerely, Scott Westlake Founder, The Westlake Team Mortgage Agent