Scott Westlake & The Westlake Team

104 reviews
161 Dianne Avenue , Oakville , Ontario , L6J 4G8 , Canada
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By Andrew Singleton Verified Review

5 Jul 21, 2022

A business & friendship of 20+ Years

It's not everyday you get to enjoy both personal and business relationships together but I sit here writing this review in our new cottage in which Scott both advised on and secured lending for during the 2020 pandemic. Yes we are 'Highschool' friends BUT that doesn't mean our lending requirements for our families first townhome in 04', then first home in '08 and now our first cottage in 20' would automatically be awarded to Scott and his team. In fact, the reason we continue to utilize Scott's services since 2004 is because he cares, he's invested in fulfilling our needs and giving us the best service and price he can offer, repeatedly! My wife, Dana, and I would gladly field any questions from someone looking to use Scott and the Westlake Team for the first time so we too can return the support he has shown us over the past 20+ years. We wish you a bright and successful future!
Reply by Scott Westlake Nov 24, 2022
Andrew, What a sincere and thoughtful review. Your time and care in writing this message means a lot to the entire team. You were terrific to work with and loved being a part of your families purchase of their cottage. You have a special spot and so many memories will be made there! Being a part of the journey is super fun and even better when we have fun working with our amazing clients. Thanks for the review! Well be in touch very soon!
By Alan Chan Verified Review

5 Jun 30, 2022

A++++ experience! The best

Scott and Jayson worked tirelessly to help us with the mortgage. Highly recommend! The best in the business in Toronto
Reply by Scott Westlake Nov 24, 2022
Alan, Your family was great to work with. Thanks for leaving the kind review. We will be checking in to ensure you are always looked after. Thanks again! Scott & The Westlake Team
By Rebecca Ferris Verified Review

5 Jun 15, 2022

Amazing

Scott and his team have been awsome! They are very responsive to questions and always helpful and clear. They helped make my mortgage process stress free. I always felt like they were available when I needed them.
Reply by Scott Westlake Nov 24, 2022
Rebecca, Thanks for the review! Very kind! We had fun working with you and are excited for you! Great new home! Thanks for all the support and being a great partner during the process! Sincerely, Scott
By Laura Verified Review

5 Apr 12, 2022

Highly Reccommend

Scott and his team are always available whenever we have any questions or needs. They are extremely knowledgeable, very responsive and always very helpful. They support you from start to finish and ensure a smooth closing to take the stress of your plate. We have been continuously impressed and are extremely happy with their support and services. Highly recommend.
Reply by Scott Westlake Apr 23, 2022
Laura, Thank you kindly for the review! It was a pleasure working with you on your mortgage. We have the best clients and make our work so much easier. Looking forward to staying in touch and helping others you may know! Sending you out a token of appreciation for working with our team!
By Elizabeth Verified Review

5 Apr 7, 2022

Wonderful Experience.

Scott and his team are amazing people. They were always there to answer questions, support me, and make this mortgage journey smooth. It was a wonderful experience! Thanks so much Scott and team!
Reply by Scott Westlake Apr 23, 2022
Elizabeth, Thanks for leaving you review. We pride ourselves in being available when you need it and having the infrastructure to support anything you need quickly! We are looking forward to staying in touch and connecting again in the future and helping anyone else you think can use our services! We are sending out a token of appreciation for working with us! Sincerely, Scott Westlake 416-436-1135
By Brian Smiley Verified Review

5 Feb 2, 2022

Great partner!

Scott and his team have always been readily available for our needs. Clear (and quick) communication - incredibly important when dealing with timely mortgage matters. Highly recommend.
Reply by Scott Westlake Nov 24, 2022
Brian, Thanks so much for the kind review. You were terrific to work with. We are so lucky to have clients like you! We will be in touch over the holidays and wishing you and yours all the best. Thanks again for trusting us with your home purchase!
By AL Ladhani Verified Review

5 Dec 17, 2021

Excellent Service

What a great team to work with, Scott and his team helped us refinance when the banks would say no because i am self employed and i am with corporate banking. Not only did they make our project happen we got it an amazing rate. will definitely do more business with Scott. Give them a try you have nothing to loose. Al
Reply by Scott Westlake Dec 20, 2021
Al, What a kind review. We pride ourselves in creating mortgage solutions so this means a lot. Working with your family was our pleasure and we look forward to doing more together down the road. Have a great holidays and thanks for working with our mortgage team!
By Greg Weaver Verified Review

5 Dec 16, 2021

Awesome to work with

Scott is awesome to work with. He is thorough, professional, extremely communicative, and easy to reach to answer any questions. He really cares about his agents and clients, as well as the community he lives in. If you are looking for a great team to work with, that puts your best interest first, The Westlake Team is the one you want to join.
Reply by Scott Westlake Dec 16, 2021
Greg, Thanks for leaving the review. Having you as both an agent on the team and client is amazing! Its been fun working with the next generation of up and coming agents and your words mean a lot to me and the infrastructure we have in place for other mortgage agents looking to emulate similar results! Thank you!
By SHAHID SIDDIQ Verified Review

5 Dec 15, 2021

Amazing team for newbies

Scott's TWT is an amazing team to work with. You get tremendous support from the mentors who provide your continued guidance during your initial months when you need it the most. I recommend this to everyone who is planning to join this team. This franchise has has access to a number of lenders and you will not have a "No" as an answer for all your mortgages. Definitely the best place with solutions for your financing needs.
Reply by Scott Westlake Dec 16, 2021
Shahid, Thanks for the kind review and sharing your experience working with the team! After helping thousands of Canadian's with their mortgages we are able to share a thing or two ;) Scott & TWT
By Tanya Cascun Verified Review

5 Dec 15, 2021

Proud to be part of Scott's team

Scott's knowledge in this industry is like no other; he is a supportive coach and has structured the entire team for success. Scheduling daily check ins, keeping technology up to date for our efficiency and ensuring that we are backed up with the most knowledge to provide our clients with the best possible solutions. Other than Scott's team, Scott is a successful mortgage agent himself and is extremely well known in the industry. I am proud to be part of Scott's team!
Reply by Scott Westlake Dec 16, 2021
Tanya, Thanks for the review. We have such a great team. We are helping so many Canadians with their mortgage needs and glad your enjoying the experience working with our team and clients. Thanks for the kind words and we are excited to work closely with you next year!